Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Steven Universe episodes 1+2 Review Yeah he sings about Ice Cream(it's like Gaim it gets darker and better) and insert majora's mask theme

Well if you missed my mega update this show is about a boy named well Steven who lives with these 3 weird girls/magical super beings called the Crystal Gems, the de-facto leader Garnet(until we meet Kiki and her family the closest thing this show has to a black person not trying to be offensive or anything I have to be honest but I do apologize) (the one that most people like cause of a plot twist I would say but I've met more fans of this show here on G+ than any other so I can't spoil it unless the internet already tells you by the time I get to episode 49/52 if we're getting technical), Amethyst(basically discount Chowder and LSP in fact series creator Rebecca Sugar who worked on Adventure Time based Amethyst's design off of LSP)(that one I said was my favorite), and Pearl(who acts like an overprotective mother for reasons again not allowed to until I get to Feelnuke 45 whoops I meant Episode 45, while I'm not spoiling it (but they drop more hints than Garnet's backstory before they revealed it which they dropped even more hints than Amethyst which if the internet doesn't spoil it like me you'll have to wait until Feelnuke 40 whoops I did it again Episode 40 at this rate a whole year) and acts like a Samurai but if you watched Kamen Rider Drive,(not going back) Pearl will totally remind you of Brain(basically Pearl despite is the brains of the group and has a tendency to overreact and when she does 6 times out of 10 it's f--king hilarious)(she would be my favorite but Amethyst is better IMO kinda funny Pearl and Amethyst keep arguing because reasons)(actually because of differences on how too solve problems(WAIT DAMNIT ALREADY SPOILING TOO MUCH)) OK SPOILED TOO MUCH TIME TO START(not reviewing the unaired pilot with crappy animations)(note around halfway through Season 1 is when sh*t hits the fan and it gets good the animation quality is not much better)


 So we start off with a kid screaming at a shop who is kinda small chubby and has a pink belly button(WAIT DON'T TELL ME)(arrow points to Steven with the words Main Character next to him also with This joke is getting old near it) Steven begs a teenager working there named Lars while another teen working there named Sadie apologies because Steven's favorite Ice Cream Brand Cookie Cats are going out of business and yeah if you've seen enough modern kids cartoons you know where this is going so Lars said make em with your Magic Pink Belly Button he has a Pink Gem on his belly not lying
 
so then Steven gets to keep the freezer for reasons I don't know (never mind Sadie let him)(actually watching this on AT&T U-Verse On Demand it'll no longer be on when you read this but just letting you know how far I am typing this in advance. So we cut to Steven going home and getting attacked by a Centipede monster(also early on in Season 1 this show did the monster of the episode approach) luckily Amethyst, Pearl, and Garnet are here to save the day, We see Steven try to get help on getting to summon his weapon everyone has her own way, Steven then finds out Pearl and Amethyst got him more Cookie Cats which he sings about (music counter 1) and then summons a shield, however the monster is back so time to fight it the Centipede monster ends up actually doing a number on Garnet Amethyst and Pearl but Steven actually ends up saving the day and mourns over the cookie Cat's while the monster disappeared in green smoke.

I give this a C kinda meh but this is what we see during most of the early episodes though ironically if you pay close enough attention and knows what happens toward the end the lyrics actually are foreshadowing in a way which I have to give them credit for because this is  actually more than I thought
Episode 2 is much more fast paced we start off like most episodes casually(trust me I can only think of one episode even after it went into amazing mode though OTGW is the only Modern American Cartoon that the majority of it's episodes don't start off casually) with Amethyst and Steven going to a place to get fry bits after this IT'S THE MOON FROM MAJORA'S MASK. Pearl scolds Amethyst for this(get used to it)  and then time to blow up a red eye Garnet throws Amethyst but fail miserably(before your all like MEG GRIFFIN no Amethyst suggested it) and then Steven tells Pearl his dad may have what they need which is a cannon Steven's mother Rose Quartz once (before you ask where is she in all of this they explain it in a later episode to those of you not acting all smug because you don't already know)to destroy it (ok PREPARE FOR NITPICKING why does Steven not live with his Dad am I srsly the only person on Earth with this question) Steven wakes Greg up in a van and they look through some old paintings get the Cannon and blow up the cannon.

I actually give this an A- we get right to the plot would've gave it a B- but we find out about the Re Eye later(trust me we do granted I'll probably get lazy and just give you the important parts until we're all caught up but this goes on month long hiatuses every other week)

Saturday, October 31, 2015

BAD NEWS

I'm not reviewing OTGW this year Kamen Rider Ghost shall be my present to you this Halloween though so happy Halloween in advance

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Yugioh 11/9/15 TCG Banlist (because f--k you Nekroz, Qliphort and Shaddolls) thanks Salty Pojo Users #RIPQLIPHORTS #RIPSHADDOLLS #PENDULUMSTEIR0CONFIRMED RANT WARNING HUGE SALT

well the newest Yugioh Banlist has leaked and
WE NOW HAVE A WINNER FOR WORSE LIST EVER they are trying to get the meta ready for Kozmos and Monarchs and Nordernclown but they are deliberately SAYING F--K YOU to anyone who played a deck that topped and just made way for Clowns Dinomists and and Infernoids to REK

BANNED
Apoqliphort Towers THANK THE LORD HERE

Shurit Strategist of Nekroz Konami of TCG did a good job with hitting Nekroz this and searching was the problem not the Nekroz Of Trishula so TAKE THAT SALTY POJO USERS HERE http://www.pojo.biz/board/forumdisplay.php?f=108  Nekroz were my back up deck tho so if I'm happy with these why am I complaining it all goes to hell from here

El Shaddoll Construct Thanks Konami just slaughtered the innocent victim of my deck srsly What drugs were the on when they did this I don't know to 1 is fine can I at least have my Artifact Moralltach back at 3 as well as Super Polymerization unbanned

Evilswarm Exciton Knight now this was when I was like WTF 1st of all this was like a $500 card when it came out so they shot themselves in the head I know this was because Pendulums which are going to be Teir 1 
LIMITED
Qliphort Scout you haven't hit Qli's enough engine was dead with this at 2 anyway

Graff, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss I have literally never faced BA before to my knowledge though I think it was searching which apparently hitting Tourguide Of The Underworld wasn't enough

Mathematician cause we haven't hit Shaddolls and BA enough

Nekroz Of Brionac this was one of the 3 problematic cards in Nekroz granted thanks to the upcoming hit this kinda was overkill but still

Nekroz Of Unicore great move here because this and Shurit were the main problem with the deck considering without the searching power and these two this deck sucks however thanks to this card you can just spam Brionacs and Clausolas like there is no f--king tomorrow and thanks to Shurit YOU KNOW HAVE TO TRY TO SUMMON TRISHULA

Ritual Beast Ulti-Cannahawk (oh f--k thx to that I'm gonna get links to Amedot ships)(WE AREN'T REFERENCING SU) when have Ritual Beasts topped anything since March.

Reinforcement Of The Army aka proof that the World's curse doesn't affect everyone cause this is the only hit Tellars got(would've liked to see Triveer get the hammer I know Ptolemaeus isn't getting that cause CDI is coming)

El Shaddoll Fusion this should've gotten the hammer not Construct and last time I checked Moraltach isn't coming back neither it super poly

Semi Limited

Cir Malebranche of the Burning Abyss I don't know again I think it's just the getting to COTH your opponent

Unlimited
Chaos Sorcerer card keeps hopping everywhere only Temporary

The Legendary Six Samurai-Shi En hooray I don't give a crap tho

Spellbook of Fate I don't know TBH I've not played this deck

Geargiagear see Shi En

overall this is the worse F/L list ever topping the Sept 2013 TCG list and it is partially me but tell me why Exciton was banned other than the Clown engine and it's the only out to Pendulums and why Ritual Beast was even touched and why Moralltach and Super Poly are in their old spots if they hit shaddolls same with Tourguide then I'll change my opinion sadly this was exactly what Pojo wanted they wanted the banlist they wanted Shaddolls slaughtered they wanted Nekroz slaughtered so yeah also Stratos is banned for NO REASON (Tell me why and I'll stop complaining) same with TER and Elma so that is all for now also Kozmos Tier 0

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Kamen Rider Wizard Episode 1 review F--K THE POLICE

well ladies and gents it's that time where I revaluate Wizard and presumably grow to love it as if nothing ever happened, well (insert Haruto voice) Sa Showtime.

We start off with exposition apparently in ancient times people used magic instead of science but as time went on people started forgetting magic until a man combined magic with science to solve a problem now in modern times there is a new mage who turns hope into despair(trust me when we get to SU reviews we'll get to that magic/science debate) and some cool CGI turns into a doughnut, and we see a guy eating a doughnut on a streetlight DON'T TELL ME AGIAN (arrow points to said man eating doughnut on streetlight with main character next to arrow) me ugh, he has a ring and a red mechanical bird is flying near him,s an angel's duty uh I meant a cop's duty and they go into there warehouse and we see corrupted Gems from Steven Universe(OK I'LL TRY NOT TO REFERENCE IT THERE WERE TWO REFERENCES I WANTED TO MAKE WITH FLAME STYLE AND WATER STYLE BUT I CAN'T BECAUSE SPOILERS) however bullets prove to be ineffective and the Police get their @$$ Kicked (good job guys) meanwhile we meet our monster of the week(no I did not skip most of the episode we are literally two minutes in at this moment we've already got our monster of the week) so despite it being kinda early you know what that means time for the debut battle of Wizard(much like Hibiki The Kamen Riders in this series aren't even called Kamen Riders they are called Mages though they do have HENSHIN POSES and say Henshin and have Rider Kicks like typical Rides)

said man refers to him as Garuda he asks if it's found it and we already start seeing the scat remixes and CGI as he pulls a motorcycle

right the f--k out of a red circle #REDRINGOFDEATH and goes to find something. Meanwhile the Police go to a warehouse and says that some workers are under attack a chief asks a girl named Rinko  if she is ready she replies yes that protecting people is an angel's duty whoops that Protecting People is a cops duty
 the cops go into the warehouse and get attacked by Corrupted Gems from Steven Universe(LAST TIME I MAKE A JOKE BUT THERE WAS A JOKE I WANTED TO MAKE WITH FLAME STYLE AND WATER STYLE THAT I COULDN'T CAUSE SPOILERS)(nah those are the disposable grunts of the season
 the police get the @$$kicked and we meet the monster of the week(no joke we are only two minutes in and we already got our monster of the week) (no I didn't skip anything watch the episode yourself this happens)
and said monster grips Rinko on her neck   
so you know what that means time for the debut battle of Wizard(The Kamen Riders in this series are called Mages they do say Henshin and do Rider Kicks though) however Doughnut man arrives with a gun with silver bullets and becomes Kamen Rider Wizard Flame Style 

and does a pretty good job on the henchmen but first lets talk about how awesome Wizard's design is while Black and Red are overdone if it means we get awesome designs like this I don't mind, after the fight Haruto
(That is his name) calls a girl named Koyomi and calls some more animal mechs called Plamonsters a rejected MLP FIM character and a Hentai monster nah just kidding they are a Unicorn and Kraken  and puts a blue and yellow ring on them respectively



Haruto then explains to Rinko whats happening people that have a Phantom within them are called Gates when a Gate dies usually from Despair a mass(nice mass wait DAMNIT I SAID NO MORE SU REFERENCES) of Magic Rinko arrests Haruto thinking she can do it on her own Haruto says he will be her hope holding a ring that looks like the Driver he uses
meanwhile the Chief that asked Rinko if she was ready named Amino
 has a bandage on his eye(forgot to mention that the Phantom Minotauros got one of his horns cut off) and then Minotauros goes to talk to two more Phantoms that are in charge of him Phoenix and Medusa
 
Koyomi one of Haruto's helpers
takes Unicorn to Haruto's jail cell while the chief(sorry Amino wasn't the chief) says that they cancelled the case while Koyomi notices something weird with Amino meanwhile Haruto uses the Connect ring to get the donughts(using magic like a boss) and then Unicorn makes a small hole and Haruto uses a ring to shrink himself
then Amino, was talking to Rinko asking her about why she became a cop Rinko says it was because it was her father then Amino reveals he was the Minotauros Phantom all along and destroys Rinko's necklace big shock Rinko was the Gate that Minotauros was after the entire time, Haruto arrives just in time to save the day, Haruto activates the Driver 
 pulls out a Ruby themed Ring and becomes Wizard Flame Style again and the fight begins when Minotauros likes to play dirty Wizard gets a Topaz themed Ring and becomes 


















Land Style and uses a ring to create a rock wall 
and then pulls out the Sword Gun and an Emerald themed Ring 
and becomes 
 Hurricane Style and then slashes hime with cool CGI and then gets back to flame style and uses his Rider Kick 


unfortunately Rinko is bout to die so Haruto uses the Engage ring
to go into her subconsciousness to stop the Jabberwock phantom within Rinko Haruto then calls his own Phantom the WizarDragon
 however Dragon has a mind of it's own and then Wizard calls the MachineWinger to combine with Wizardragon and then 

 Haruto gets the Sword and finishes the job off. now that Rinko is saved and cannot use magic she clears Haruto's record off and agree's to help Haruto by helping Haruto and the group find potential Phantoms and Gates.


Final analysis B+ the subtitles were a little dumb though that may be because I watched TV Nihon as usual next week we get into the annoying part of this series(by part I mean character) I did have fun and maybe I may like this series when we are all done.







Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Update Fourze is coming/Am I quitting Arc-V/THE FUTURE

First let me say this no I am not quitting Arc-V it made me mad(I like it) with filler like it's taken the majority of Season one to get to the main plot SPOILERS IF YOU DON'T WANNA BE SPOILED SKIP TO THE WORDS "OK YOU CAN READ NOW" but OF CORSE we go to the Synchro Dimension the A.R. World(think of it like Kamen Rider Decade if you watch that) that was unnafected by the Fusion Dimension's genocide(and by that I mean they turned almost everyone from the setting of Zexal(of corse my favorite Yugioh series right now) into cards) on the XYZ Dimension which they attempted to do the same with the Standard Dimension but was stopped by the main character unfortunately the main character Yuya Sakaki has Dimensional counterparts the Synchro Dimension's Counterpart of him Yugo noticed the dragons he had an went to his dimension met Yuya's girlfriend Zuzu Boyle who conveniently has dimensional counter parts as well Yuya's Fusion Dimension Counterpart Yuri kindnapped Zuzu's Synchro Dimension counterpart Rin as well as her XYZ Dimension Counterpart Ruri Kurosaki but even more conveniently Yugo was on his way and Zuzu has a magical bracelet that warps away Yuya's counterparts(Yugo already killed Yuya's XYZ Dimensional Counterpart Yuto by MAGIC Yuto's soul currently resides in Yuya's mind and Yuya has his dragon (no joke Yuto's  body just disappeared into sparkles and his soul went into Yuya's mind now to quote Jeff Dunham(insert Peanut's voice) The Elephant disappeared IT JUST F--KING DISAPPEARED) it warped Yuri away and the bracelet sensed Yuya and warped both Yugo who was even more conveniently hugging Zuzu cause she looked like Rin (#SLASHERFLICK) warped them both away to the Synchro Dimension. I wouldn't have minded this as much if they A didn't put so much 5ds fansrervice specifically new Blackwings(my most hated deck ever) into the mix and B most inportantlty IT DIDN'T TAKE 20 EPISODES TO GET TO THE IMPORTANCE OF THE PLOT. OK YOU CAN READ NOW Fourze is coming along with Ghost along with Gaim(my favorite Toku Series ever) (got a special date picked for that one) and the aforementioned secret show mentioned on one of my earlier posts(will be revealed before Gaim starts). I was planning on reviewing Zexal next summer more than likely though so if you voted for that on my Google + poll, don't worry. so have a great day and HENSHIN.(that's my new closing line)

Sunday, July 26, 2015

I'm srry but

I'm not gonna finish the reviews Drive and Ninninger Drive I don't like how the story is progressing (not only that but IT JUST WON'T END) and Ninninger is suffering the Sentai Sin of TOO MUCH RED FOCUS, and when I started Drive things were getting halfway there and with Ninninger stuff got in the way so Nope there Will I continue ARC-V reviews yes will I review Fourze and Zexal yes but those are already been over so they have less priority, and there is one more review for a show nobody is gonna possibly predict(srsly when I reveal it you're all gonna be like OMFG HE'S DOING IT(hint it's not Ninninger or Drive) and pee your pants out of shock and while it's American made(only hint I'm dropping) this is called Matthew's blog for everything awesome this is awesome) will I maybe review both Nininger and Drive in the future if I change my mind but for now I'm sorry but yeah that being said I'm excited for Ghost so I will more than likely try to watch it(I hope it doesn't hit my bad side like Wizard and Drive and school doesn't decide to screw me other by giving me projects like Ninninger) so yeah I'm sorry more Arc-V reviews but yeah sorry pepe's

Friday, June 5, 2015

Shuriken Sentai Nininninger Episode 2 Faiz 2.0(ok it's a rant)

(I apologize if I sound too harsh but read the post and you'll see why this aggravated me)Ok This is not a review its a rant, I'm sorry but this episode managed to piss me off that much. Watch this then Kingranger uhh I meant Kyrouyger's 4th episode, then Turdquger uhh I meant ToQuger's 2nd episode notice anything THEIR THE SAME F--KING THING. Literally I can watch all 3 of these episodes at the same time and apart from monster powers, cast, motif, one of which didn't have a new formation of the main met brought in I can literally say I'm watching just one episode of the same show, I know most reviewers prefer the blank paper is better than the F--K YOU paper philosophy but for me it's the exact opposite I can appreciate 3 back to back bad seasons and be like ok as long as they're all bad in different ways cause it means hey it may suck but at least it's an improvement here it's the exact opposite, here they ALL AHVE THE SAME PROBLEM RED FOCUS(AND FOR THE SAKE OF BEING METAPHYSIC THE WHOLE TYING IS GONNA BE COLORED RED) let me explain the plot of these episodes. Red screen time hog gets some big reveal that says he's gonna be important. Ok that's problem #1 Why are they making this whole Last Ninja thing out to be a big deal We all know it's gonna be Takaharu cause he's the red lead. The rival and/or 2nd in command has a different idea but red's being a jack@$$ thus the rival's idea seems like a better idea thus proven further after they fight the 1st monster and fail miserably Red Jack@$$ uhh I meant Red leader and the 2nd in command get into another argument and decide too split up and see which one works the logical idea or the dumb idea the 2nd in command/rival gets some relief (not comic relief) when one of the females of the team (I will admit I haven't seen the 4th Kyoruger episode but considering that was the start of Sentai's downward spiral to hell Toquger had 2 more problems that weren't present in Kyroyuger and Ninninger has said problems(I looked into the future of Ninninger a bit and it's getting a little better but considering how long of a hiatus the Drive pilot episode review was lets just say I am typing this a little after I watched the episode in March) but WORSE) the logical reason fails and somehow the dumb@$$ plan works because RED LEADER CAME UP WITH IT In Kyoyuger and Ninninger we got a new mecha formation that involves said 2nd in command, I will say tho Cloud probably will be my favorite character of the series but in this episode he's been a complete jerk but he does realize he's in the wrong. I will also say the Shrunkenjin Drago is much better than regular Shrunkenjin I just do not know why 2nd in command says he's sorry and of story.
This episode is everything wrong with Sentai and modern Tokusatsu too an extent THIS IS WHY KAMEN RIDER WAS A THING, THE OG SENTAI GORENGER WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A TEAM OF KAMEN RIDERS NOT THE MAIN FOCUS STEALING THE SPOOTLIGHT 247 Oh and btw my two favorite episodes of my favorite sentai series were Red Focus There is a way too do it right if an episode of this comes close too pissing me off(in the way this episode did there are more ways an episode can fail than one), I am almost done with school when I post this I'll hold the review for a week to calm down and review those. Bottom line this episode gets a F+ Really thought this would be a step up from at least ToQuger which really isn't that hard too. Btw I named this episode Faiz2.0 cause the Kappa Youkai's power is drowning people by throwing them under the river which characters get knocked in the water A LOT in Kamen Rider Faiz. Hopefully the show does improve and if you liked this episode thats ok but just realize your supporting Sentai's downward spiral. Sorry for my anger here hopefully next review here will be a little more positive Like don't make the same mistakes Sentai's been making for the past 2 YEARS.